Mosul

The first Gulf War began in 1990, while I was a college freshman. It’s 2017, and that war remains unsettled. At this rate, I’ll be dead before that part of the world sees peace.

I no longer care about the people in the Middle East.

3 responses to “Mosul

  1. I knew for sure I didn’t care about the people in the so-called Middle East back in the ’80s during the Iran-Iraq war. I remember hoping they would both lose, badly.

    • “…during the Iran-Iraq war…”

      …or Israel-Lebanon, or Lebanese civil war, or Egyptian assassinations, or Yemeni rebellions, or Chechnya wars, or Afghan war (with Russia)…

      The list is never-ending.

      • Of course, the list is endless, I was merely referring to a specific point a long time ago when I was young when I personally became aware that I did not give a flying frigola about those people.

Don't bother.

